Blank Park Zoo
Blank Park Zoo

Open 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Admission: $14 Adult | $8 Child

View All Rates ›

Open 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Admission: $14 Adult | $8 Child

View All Rates ›

Zoobilation - Blank Park Zoo's Annual Gala

June 15, 2018, 6:00 PM (CST)

Blank Park Zoo

Friday, June 15, 2018
6:00 PM at Blank Park Zoo


This annual fundraiser supports educational programs, animal training, conservation efforts and veterinary care of the Zoo’s extensive animal collection. 

Cocktail reception
Animal Encounters
Silent Auction
Dinner & Live Music
Live Auction

Zoobilation 2018 is SOLD OUT. Please call 515.974.2523 with any questions.

Interested in sponsoring Zoobilation? You can help make a difference in lives of animals near and far! For more information call 515.974.2523 or email 

Click here for a full list of sponsor benefits

Click here to download the registration form

Presenting Sponsors

The Burnett Family Foundation

Giraffe Sponsors

Don & Margo Blumenthal
Tailwind Ranch
Tim & Toni Urban

Sea Lion Sponsors

Farm Bureau Financial Services
Jo Ghrist
McGowen, Hurst, Clark & Smith, P.C.
MidAmerican Energy Company

Flamingo Sponsors

Aaron Kennedy
Albaugh, LLC
Allied Construction Services, INC
Bankers Trust
Gordon Smith
Holmes Murphy & Associates
Intermix Media, LLC
Jon Harris
Joseph's Jewlers
Keller Williams - Rochelle
Kum & Go, LC
Mark & Char Vukovich
Matt Fryar
Meredith Corporation
Mike & Debbie Hubbell
Neumann Brothers
Pat Henson
Peg Armstrong-Gustafason
Prairie Meadows
Principal Financial Group
Ray & Stacie Hansen
Rusty Goode
Terry & Angela Gallagher

Food & Beverage

Baratta’s Restaurant

Zoobilation Committee Members:

Rochelle Burnett
Pat Henson
Brittney Johnson
Lisa Kruidenier 
Amy Wilson

Board of Directors

Mark Vukovich – President & CEO

Executive Committee:     

Toby Joseph, Chair
Peg Armstrong-Gustafson,
1st Vice Chair
Aaron Kennedy,
2nd Vice Chair
Jacob Jaacks, Sec/Tres
Ray Hansen, Past Chair


Members at Large:

James Fleming
Matt Fryar
Pat Henson
Michael C. Hubbell
Todd Mendenhall
Mark Rasmussen
Dan Schwarz
Dean Whitaker
Jonathan Wilson





Board Members:   

David Brick
Rochelle Burnett
Kevin Chorniak
Chris Coleman
Christine Collinet
Russell Cross
James Hagenbucher
Richard Hoffmann
Brittney Johnson
Tom Johnson
Jeffrey Karch
Christopher Osore
Ben Page
Dirk Pollitt
Michael Renner
Chris Seiberling
Lou Sipolt
Julie Stewart
Anna Stoermer





Director Emeritus:

David Allen
Judy Blank
Don Blumenthal
Margo Bluenthal
Gloria Burnett*
Robert Burnett*
Suzy Burns
Kaye Condon
Paul Easter
Jo Ghrist
Rusty Goode
Helen Hubbell*
James Hourigan
Elizabeth Kruidenier*
Lisa Kruidenier
Mary Jean Paschen
John Peterson*
Kevin Prust
Billy Ray
Terry Rich
Loretta Sieman
Dotty Thurston
Tim Urban
David Wallace*
* Deceased


« Back

© 2018, Blank Park Zoo. All rights reserved.